journal

Epiphany(ish)

I finally realize that my father loved movies.

He kept videos (retail and VCR’d copies) and watched them often.  I think he liked James Bond and WWII movies but I’m not 100% sure I’m remembering that right.  Now, here I am a willing student of the spy world and of WWII, as well as being a movie nut.  And while he was hardly the only one in my youth who was a movie-lover, it’s not really about quantifying that influence.

It’s about recognizing that he was human and had at least some of the same makings as I do.

And for those keeping score: yes, humanizing my father is a significant step.  I might tell you why, someday.  It’s nothing awful, per se, but certainly a pervasive issue.  I guess I am my father’s son.  Hrm, what an unexpected correlation of Monday’s Tuesday’s (upcoming) post.  What is the universe trying to tell me?

About Angelo Barovier

I was born. I'll be around for a while. Then I won't.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Have Your Say

The Culprit

Hmmmm...
