smarter people

I Support Prostitution

At least, the prostitution described in this post by Amber Benson (author and actress, also known as wiccan Tara Maclay from Buffy the Vampire Slayer).  Make with the clicky.

In case you wondered what “Tara” was up to, I can tell you she’s been busy being awesome and doing what I should be doing: pursuing her creativity with considerable aplomb and without compromise.  I count many stodgy old men (some of them so old that they’ve been corpsified) as my role models of writing, thinking, and creativity.  I’m proud to call this young woman one of my role models as well.

And her admission to commit prostitution is likewise inspiring.  I will follow her example.

Or, as one of those dead guys once said: “Follow your bliss.”

About Angelo Barovier

I was born. I'll be around for a while. Then I won't.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Have Your Say

