minstrels and maestros

Music Monday: Little Wing

How I’ve been running a blog for 4 months and NOT included some Jimi tune-age is beyond me.  For that, I can only apologize to the music gods.  Here is Jimi’s Little Wing.

It’s a short tune and nonetheless sublime, off of 1967’s Axis: Bold As Love — upon which most of my personal faves reside.  I picked it because its vibe is where my head is at these days and for how short this post feels.  Anything I write which is intended to be remotely evocative about Jimi would approach novel-length.

There will be more Jimi in the future on eclectickle.  Because there should be.

 

About Angelo Barovier

I was born. I'll be around for a while. Then I won't.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Have Your Say

