Flashpoint, journal

Flashpoint: Behind-the-Scenes Teaser

How to describe the day on the Flashpoint set? Unsatisfying.

Unsatisfying because it was just one part of one day.  Unsatisfying because I didn’t run around set like a 5-year old touching everything.  Unsatisfying because, in my efforts to contain my giddy glee I think I missed out on chatting with some fine folk.  Unsatisfying because it was probably a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Other than that, though, it was tremendous.

Hey, look, I can sit around and play cool and been-there-done-that-ish.  But, I’m no longer there in person and I’m going to let my inner child run rampant.  Sure, it’s just a television show and it’s not the worldwide super-phenomenon of Glee but life is about relativity.  And for me, it was a tremendous opportunity to walk amongst that which I consider super cool.  Plus, at the end of the day, I’d rather run around catching bad guys than sing on a stage … in front of people.  But that’s just me.

So, why was I there?  Well, more than anything it was just something nice arranged by one of the fine people at the helm of Flashpoint.  There was another reason but, for now, that ain’t on the table for discussion.  No lights or sirens for that call; we’re running silent for now.

So, if you’re a fan of the show, or of any of the cast, or of behind-the-scenes, or of being a 5-year old, then tomorrow, I’ll start sharing what it was like to walk the halls of the SRU Headquarters and, for a few brief moments with my invisible Visitor’s Pass, be part of the team.  This will all be covered in a 2-part, wait, maybe 3-part, um … look, I’m not done editing it yet, alright?  Stop pressuring me!

[Editor: Do you see what I have to work with? Angelo just give them the teaser hook and stop blathering.]

Okay, fine! Here’s my hook:  Hugh Dillon? Just as cool in person as one might imagine.

See you tomorrow, Flashpoint fans.

– – – – –

UPDATE: Tomorrow has become today. Part One has been posted!
UPDATE: And here are Parts Two, Three and Four.
UPDATE: You can now download the entire 4-part article as a text-only PDF.  If you want to see the pretty pictures, though, yer gonna have to read it online. To download the PDF: Clicky.

About Angelo Barovier

I was born. I'll be around for a while. Then I won't.

Discussion

One thought on “Flashpoint: Behind-the-Scenes Teaser

  1. Thank you for the teaser…Angelo. Cannot wait for the next parts. Appreciate you sharing your visit with us,

    Posted by Karma Heckard | August 11, 2011, 9:35 pm

Have Your Say

