minstrels and maestros

Music Monday: I Feel Fine

Well, R.E.M. called it quits last week.  Since I just looked at what I have to do this week, I figured the hurlyburly lyrical burst in this R.E.M. classic was apropos.

It’s also fitting given how my weekend started with the accidental suspension of this blog.

However, many thanks to the folks at WordPress who answered my overly-insistent concern by reinstating the blog in a timely fashion.  Although, despite fixing the problem in under 24 hours (which means they’re better than Jack Bauer), it seemed like an eternity to this panicked blogger.  I had to remind myself that it was probably an automated error of their red flag system (which it was), and that no data was lost (as the back end gave the option to export all my content), and that even if things didn’t go my way it wasn’t the end of the world.

(Sorry, couldn’t find a crisp version on YouTube that wasn’t VEVO’d so if you had to suffer a commercial before it started, I apologize. And, yes, I wrote VEVO’d. Because I can verbify anything.)

– – – – –

About Angelo Barovier

I was born. I'll be around for a while. Then I won't.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Have Your Say

The Culprit

Hmmmm...
